About

CAMPUS INFORMATION

title-divider

Orlando Medical Institute
6220 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Suite 410 / 420
Orlando, Florida 32809

Phone: (407) 251-0007
Fax: (407) 251-0352


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF DIRECTORY

title-divider

Felix J. Marquez Jr., BA, PMD
President / CEO
fmarquez@omi.edu

Abigail Marquez, BA, BS
Vice President / Director of Operations
amarquez@omi.edu

Jessica Barber
Executive Assistant to Vice President / Director of Operations
jbarber@omi.edu

Ayanna Walker, MD / George Ralls, M.D.
Medical Director
awalker@omi.edu

Hezedean Smith, MA, CFO, CPM, EF-ESO, EMT-P
Program Director
dsmith@omi.edu

Rosa Gonzalez
Student Services Coordinator
rgonzalez@omi.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY

title-divider

Rick Slade, AS, EMT-P
rslade@omi.edu

Michael Hislop, AS, EMT-P
mhislop@omi.edu

Gary Gratz, AA, EMT-P
ggratz@omi.edu

Chris Wiltz
cwiltz@omi.edu

Alex Klepper
aklepper@omi.edu

General Information
info@omi.edu

NURSING FACULTY DIRECTORY

title-divider

Pamela Davidson-Gordon, MSN, RN
pgordon@omi.edu

Odette Taylor, MSN, RN
otaylor@omi.edu

Danae Walker, BSN, RN
dwalker@omi.edu

Lynda Mororsky, BSN, RN
lmorosky@omi.edu

Ivan Castro, BSN, RN
icastro@omi.edu

STATE LICENSING INFORMATION

title-divider

Florida Department of Education, Commission for Independent Education
325 West Gaines St., Ste. 1414
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400

(888) 224-6684.

ACCREDITATION INFORMATION

title-divider

Institutionally Accredited By Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (ABHES)
7777 Leesburg Pike. Suite 314
N. Falls Church, FL Virginia 22043

(703) 917-9503

Orlando Medical Institute is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (www.caahep.org) upon the recommendation of the Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the Emergency Medical Services Professions (CoAEMSP).
Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs
25400 US Highway 19 N., Suite 158
Clearwater, FL 33763

(727) 210-2350

STATE APPROVING AGENCIES

title-divider

State of Florida Department of Veterans Affairs, Bureau of State Approving for Veterans Training
P.O. Box 31003
St. Petersburg, Florida 33731

(727) 319-4102

Florida Department of Health, Bureau of Emergency Medical Oversight (BEMO)
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399

(850) 245-4440

Florida Board of Nursing (FBN)
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3252

(850) 245-4125

TRAINING CENTER INFORMATION

title-divider

American Heart Association (AHA)
1100 East Campbell Road, Suite 100
Richardson, TX 75081

(888) 277-5463

National Association of Emergency Medical Technician-Basics (NAEMT)
132-A East Northside Drive
Clinton, MS 39056

(601) 924-7744

OMI MEMBERSHIPS

title-divider

  • National Association of Emergency Medical Services Educators (NAEMSE)
  • National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians (NAEMT)
  • Florida Association of Emergency Medical Services Educators (FAEMSE)
  • National League of Nursing (NLN)
  • Library and Information Resources Network (LIRN)
  • American Heart Association (AHA)
  • Florida Association of Postsecondary School & Colleges (FAPSC)
  • National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians (NAEMT)

ORLANDO MEDICAL INSTITUTE

6220 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Suite 410/420
Orlando, Florida 32809

Phone: (407) 251-0007